08 March 2010

tmp22

If you see something called Security Essentials 2010 (That can look as in the above screenshot) somewhere. Let it know to whoever installed it that it is a fake software full of malware. If you see someone recommending it anywhere, report him to the network or site moderator.

This thing trying to lure people into thinking it is Microsoft Security Essentials is a really bad piece of malware. You can read all the details on it here as stated by a Microsoft representative:

http://blogs.technet.com/mmpc/archive/2010/02/24/if-it-calls-itself-security-essentials-2010-then-it-s-possibly-fake-innit.aspx

.





1 comments:

diva42 said...

Thanks for the tip so much malware out there even google image searches is loaded with trojan sites its a jungle in the internet stay safe.

Post a Comment

Welcome To Appatic.com

Please comment away. You can expect on me always replying to you if you direct the comment to me. Your comments do serve as a way to support the blog too, as comments in a post do help traffic.

Also do so to point out if a link is dead, an app has changed or to suggest a related app. That way i can fix or edit the post accordingly a lot faster.

If you liked this blog post, Please subscribe the blog feed using the link below:

Subscribe To Appatic


Search

Loading...

Categories

Blog Archive

Followers

Chitika

Share This Blog

Web Analytics Brain Bliss Search Engine Submission - AddMe